Sarlat campsite: for nature vacations

Our lovely, quiet campsite in Sarlat la Canéda is the ideal base for visiting the jewels of the Dordogne, and more particularly those of the Périgord Noir.

If you dream of discovering the Dordogne, its pretty little villages, yellow stone houses, castles, caves and gardens, come and stay at Chalets du Périgord.

It’s at our campsite, 2 km from Sarlat town center, that we suggest you put down your bags. Located on the heights of La capitale du Périgord Noir, our 18-cottage campsite is shaded by large oak trees. Whether you’re a family, a couple or a group of friends, come and enjoy the peace and quiet of this place, just a stone’s throw from Sarlat.

At Chalets du Périgord, one of our advantages is that you can arrive on any day to start your vacation in the Dordogne. If it’s easier for you to arrive on a Tuesday or Friday, for example, we can accommodate you from the opening of the Easter vacation to the closing of the All Saints’ vacation, and even in July and August.

Campsite with heated indoor pool in Sarlat

In a friendly, family atmosphere, in the heart of nature, surrounded by oak trees, you’ll enjoy a peaceful stay and a refreshing dip in the campsite’s heated indoor swimming pool. During your camping holiday in the Dordogne, you’ll discover our beautiful region day after day, and when you return from your busy days, what better way to relax than in our indoor heated swimming pool.

The swimming pool is accessible, and of course heated, during the entire opening period of our Sarlat campsite. From April to October, after a day visiting castles, caves or gardens, you can relax in the pool or on the pool deck.

Throughout the season, even if the weather sometimes plays tricks on us, you can enjoy our indoor swimming pool every day of your stay near Sarlat.

The swimming pool
A parenthesis
refreshing
Ultimate comfort
in the heart of nature

Our air-conditioned accommodation for rent in Périgord

Our 3-star campsite in the Dordogne is a small, family-run business that is very close to its customers. Let yourself be charmed by our Sarlat campsite and its 18 accommodations in a green setting surrounded by oak trees. We have several types of accommodation and you’re sure to find one that will give you a unique and unforgettable vacation in the Dordogne.

For an easy visit to the Périgord Noir, you can choose between chalets, air-conditioned mobile homes or hotel-style chalets for rent. Our mobile homes for rent at our budget campsite have all the comforts you need and are located in Sarlat, just 3 minutes from the historic center.

For added comfort, we also offer a range of services, including bed and bathroom linen rental, end-of-stay cleaning and baby equipment (cot, high chair and bathtub).

Price list
Relaxation
peaceful

Family camping holidays in Périgord

Our family campsite in the Dordogne is ideal for a holiday on a human scale. You’ll enjoy top-quality services andfacilities : Wi-Fi, buffet breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, bread deposit, meals delivered directly to your terrace, laundry.

Our establishment also has a playground for young children, a badminton court, a ping-pong table and a petanque court. We also lend out board games and books.

Looking for a refreshing break or a meal? Eat at the snack bar in Sarlat, within the grounds of our 3-star campsite.

access card

Discovering the Périgord Noir

Come and immerse yourself in our beautiful Périgord Noir region through a wide range of visits.
In the middle of the Dordogne and Vézère valleys, come and discover a multitude of caves, castles, gardens and villages, each more beautiful than the last, and a host of activities to do in the Dordogne.

Stroll through the magnificent cobbled streets of the historic heart of Sarlat, the capital of the Périgord Noir region, and discover this medieval city steeped in history, with its half-timbered houses. During your stay, savour the terroir and gastronomy for which the Dordogne is famous.

Sports enthusiasts will appreciate the many signposted hiking trails, or the mountain bike trails for cyclists. Canoe enthusiasts can choose between a nature trip on the Vézère or castle watching on the Dordogne river.

Don’t hesitate to explore the surrounding towns of Domme, Les Eyzies and Vitrac.

vacances en famille les chalets du perigord
Testimonials
warm
Close to places to visit
The campsite is ideally located. You can walk to the centre of Sarlat in 20 minutes. Historical and cultural sites are about 30 minutes away by car. The chalets are in the shade, which is great on hot days, the pool is large and pleasant, and the owners are very welcoming and friendly. In short, everything you need for a great stay!
Quiet and good value for money
This place is ideal because it’s close to everything (Sarlat, the châteaux, the caves, etc.) while still being in the peace and quiet of the countryside. The owners gave us a warm and friendly welcome. The chalet was very clean and the bedding comfortable. We were delighted, the only downside was that it was too short 😊 We’ll be back with pleasure, thank you😉
Very pleasant stay
Very pleasant family campsite, well located in the forest. The managers offer services even at the end of the season. Clean, heated swimming pool. Highly recommended.
Nature & Comfort
Super place, very pleasant in the greenery, impeccable room and hosts ultra friendly and accommodating! Thanks to them, I can wholeheartedly recommend this establishment.
See more reviews
All campsite info here!
When is the pool open?

The indoor swimming pool, heated to 28°C, is open throughout the opening period of our campsite near the Gouffre de Padirac.

Are sheets and towels included?

Bed linen and towels are included in the price. They can be booked in addition to mobile home or chalet rentals.

Is wifi available in the accommodation?

Yes, wifi is free and accessible throughout the site.

Is there a barbecue?

Yes, you can rent a small individual gas barbecue.

Is the accommodation air-conditioned?

Chalets Confort and mobile homes are air-conditioned.

What activities are available for children?

In addition to the swimming pool, children can enjoy the playground or badminton, table tennis and table soccer.

Can I park my car near my home?

Yes, each accommodation has a parking space nearby.

Are pets allowed?

Yes, we allow one to two pets per accommodation, depending on size. Pets must not be left alone in the accommodation. No extra charge for pets

Camping Sarlat : pour des vacances nature

Notre très joli camping calme et arboré à Sarlat la Canéda est le lieu de séjour idéal pour visiter les joyaux de la Dordogne, et plus particulièrement ceux du Périgord Noir.

Vous rêvez de découvrir la Dordogne, ses jolis petits villages, ses maisons aux pierres jaunes, ses châteaux, ses grottes, ses jardins, venez séjournez aux Chalets du Périgord.

C’est dans notre camping 3 étoiles, à 2 km du centre-ville de Sarlat, que l’on vous propose de poser vos valises. Situé sur les hauteurs de La capitale du Périgord Noir, notre camping de 18 chalets est ombragé gràce de grands chênes. En famille, en couple, entre amis, venez profiter du calme de ce lieu tout en restant aux portes de Sarlat la Canéda.

Aux Chalets du Périgord, un de nos avantages est que vous pouvez arriver le jour que vous le souhaitez pour commencer vos vacances en Dordogne. Si cela est plus simple pour vous d’arriver un mardi ou un vendredi par exemple, tout est possible chez nous, et cela, dès l’ouverture aux vacances de Pâques jusqu’à la fermeture aux vacances de la Toussaint et même en juillet et août.

Camping avec piscine couverte chauffée à Sarlat

Dans une ambiance familiale et conviviale, en pleine nature, au milieu des chênes, vous séjournez au calme et vous prenez du bon temps dans la piscine couverte chauffée du camping. Pendant votre séjour en camping en Dordogne, vous allez découvrir jour après jour notre belle région et au retour de vos journées bien remplies, quoi de mieux que se relaxer dans notre piscine couverte et chauffée.

La piscine est accessible, et bien évidemment chauffée, pendant toute la période d’ouverture de notre camping à Sarlat. D’avril à octobre, après une journée de visite des châteaux, grottes ou jardins, vous appréciez de vous détendre dans le bassin ou sur les plages de notre espace aquatique. 

Pendant toute la saison, même si la météo nous fait des petits caprices certaines fois, vous pouvez profiter de notre piscine couverte tous les jours de votre séjour près de Sarlat la Canéda.

La piscine
Une parenthèse
rafraîchissante
Le confort ultime
en pleine nature

Nos hébergements climatisés à louer dans le Périgord

Notre camping 3 étoiles en Dordogne est une petite structure familiale gardant ce côté très proche de nos clients. Laissez-vous charmer par notre camping à Sarlat et ses 18 hébergements dans un cadre verdoyant au milieu des chênes. Nous disposons de plusieurs types d’hébergements et vous êtes sûr de trouver celui qui vous fera passer des vacances uniques et inoubliables en Dordogne. 

Pour visiter facilement le Périgord noir, vous avez le choix entre des chalets, des mobil-homes climatisés ou des chalets formule hôtelière en location. Nos mobil-homes en location dans notre camping à petit prix disposent de tout le  confort nécessaire et sont situés à Sarlat, à 3 minutes du centre historique.

Pour plus de confort, nous proposons également différents services comme la location du linge de lit et de toilette, le ménage de fin de séjour ou tout le nécessaire pour bébé (lit, chaise haute et baignoire).

Les tarifs
Une détente
paisible

Séjour familial au camping dans le Périgord

Notre camping famille en Dordogne est idéal pour un séjour à taille humaine. Vous profiterez de services et d’équipements de qualité : Wi-Fi, petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet, piscine couverte et chauffée, dépôt de pain, livraison de repas directement sur votre terrasse, laverie.

Notre établissement dispose également d’une aire de jeux pour les jeunes enfants, d’un terrain de badminton, d’une table de ping-pong et d’un terrain de pétanque. Nous prêtons également des jeux de société et des livres.

Envie d’une pause rafraîchissante ou de déguster un repas ? Restaurez-vous au snack à Sarlat, dans l’enceinte de notre camping 3 étoiles.

carte acces

À la découverte du Périgord Noir

Venez vous imprégner de notre belle région du Périgord Noir à travers de nombreuses visites.
Au milieu de la vallée de la Dordogne et de la vallée de la Vézère, venez découvrir une multitude de grottes, châteaux, jardins, villages tous plus beaux les uns que les autres et de nombreuses activités à faire en Dordogne.

Déambulez dans les magnifiques ruelles pavées du cœur historique de Sarlat la Canéda, la capitale du Périgord Noir afin de découvrir, au fil de ses maisons à colombages cette cité médiévale chargée d’histoire. Savourez au cours de votre séjour notre terroir et notre gastronomie, qui font la réputation de la Dordogne.

Les sportifs apprécient les nombreux chemins de randonnée balisés, ou les parcours de VTT pour les cyclistes. Les amateurs de canoë peuvent choisir entre une balade nature sur la Vézère ou l’observation des châteaux au milieu de la rivière de la Dordogne en France.

N’hésitez pas à découvrir les villes aux alentours comme Domme, les Eyzies ou encore Vitrac.

vacances en dordogne
Des témoignages
chaleureux
A proximité des lieux à visiter
Le camping est idéalement situé. Il est possible de se rendre dans le centre de Sarlat en 20 mn à pied. Les lieux historiques et culturels sont à environ 30mn en voiture. Les chalets sont à l’ombre ce qui est agréable lors des grandes chaleurs, la piscine est grande et agréable, les propriétaires sont très accueillants et sympathiques. Bref, tout y est pour passer un super séjour !
Calme et Bon rapport qualité-prix
Ce lieu est idéal car il est à proximité de tout (Sarlat, les châteaux, les grottes…)tout en étant au calme dans la nature. Accueil sympathique et bienveillant de la part des gérants. Le chalet était très propre et la literie confortable. Nous avons été ravi, seul ombre au tableau…c’était trop court!😊 Nous reviendrons avec plaisir, merci😉
Séjour très agréable
Camping familial très agréable, bien situé dans la forêt. Les gérants proposent des services même à la fin de saison. Piscine chauffée et propre. Je recommande.
Nature et Confort
Super endroit, très agréable dans la verdure, chambre impeccable et des hôtes ultra sympathiques et arrangeant ! Merci à eux , je recommande les yeux fermés cet établissement
Voir plus d’avis
Toutes les infos du camping ici !
Quelle est la période d’ouverture de la piscine ?

La piscine couverte et chauffée à 28°C est accessible pendant toute la période d’ouverture de notre camping proche du Gouffre de Padirac.

Les draps et serviettes sont-ils inclus dans l’hébergement ?

Les draps et serviettes sont inclus dans la prestation hôtelière. Ils sont réservables en supplément pour la location d’un mobil home ou d’un chalet.

Est que le wifi est disponible dans les hébergements ?

Oui le wifi est gratuit et accessible sur tout le site.

Est-ce qu’il y a un barbecue ?

Oui vous pouvez louer un petit barbecue individuel sur gaz.

Est-ce que les hébergements sont climatisés ?

Les Chalets Confort et les mobil-homes sont climatisés.

Quelles sont les activités pour les enfants ?

En plus de la piscine, les enfants peuvent s’amuser à l’aire de jeux pour les plus petits ou au badminton, ping-pong et baby-foot.

Peut-on stationner la voiture près du logement ?

Oui, chaque hébergement dispose d’une place de parking à proximité.

Les animaux de compagnie sont ils acceptés

Oui, nous autorisons un à deux animaux par hébergement selon la taille, les animaux ne doivent pas rester seuls dans les hébergements. Aucun supplément n’est demandé pour les animaux